Lake District XIII: Rydal Mount

p1140703

Rydal Mount

Ich dachte, ich gebe Euch mal die schnelle Tour, nachdem ich Rydal Mount in meiner Notiz zu Dorothy Wordsworths Grasmere Tagebuch erwähnt habe. Das Haus ist definitiv ein Upgrade im Vergleich zu Dove Cottage. Mit Blick auf die Seen Windermere und Rydal Water, bot das Haus viel mehr Platz für die Familie Wordsworth. William legte selbst den wunderschönen Garten an.

Lake District XIII: Rydal Mount

p1140756

Dorothy Wordsworths Bett hat supercoole Beine / Dorothy Wordsworth’s bed has the coolest legs

Thought I’d give you the tour of Rydal Mount after mentioning it in my latest note on Dorothy Wordsworth’s Grasmere Journal. The dwelling is definitely a step up from Dove Cottage. Overlooking both Lake Windermere and Rydal Water, it offered far more space for the Wordsworth family. William designed the beautiful gardens.

Bilder von / Pictures by mir/me, mrs.bananabrain and khorazîr

Kommentar verfassen

